Arles cafe / Van Gogh version
21st INTERNATIONAL
CONFERENCE ON
LITERATURE & PSYCHOLOGY

JUNE 30 - JULY 4, 2004
ARLES, FRANCE

P A R T I C I P A N T S
Program Abstracts

Name
Affiliation
Country
Email
Haifa Al Sanousi Kuwait University KUWAIT alsanousi@kuc01.kuniv.edu.kw
Peter Barglow Berkeley, California USA
Elaine Baruch City University of New York USA Barucheh@aol.com
Peggy Battin Salt Lake City, Utah USA
Anni Bergmann New York University USA aerbergmann@aol.com
Nancy Blake University of Illinois, Urbana USA nblake@uiuc.edu
Stephen Bonnycastle Royal Military College, Ontario CANADA bonnycastle-s@rmc.ca
Richard Boydston Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Susan Hathaway Boydston University of Cincinnati, Ohio USA boydstsh@email.uc.edu
Patrick Brady University of Tennessee USA
Ivo Cermak Institute of Psychology, Academy of Sciences, Brno CZECH REPUBLIC cermak@psu.cas.cz
Georgiana Colvile University of Tours FRANCE
Anca Cristofovici University of Caen FRANCE cristofovi@lve.unicaen.fr
Samir Dayal Bentley College, Massachusetts USA sdayal@bentley.edu
Nola Farman Sydney AUSTRALIA
Maria Aline Ferreira University of Aveiro PORTUGAL aline@mail.ua.pt
Cynthia Fortner Purdue University, Indiana USA cfortner@purdue.edu
Jonathan Fortner Lafayette, Indiana USA
Elizabeth Fox Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA emfox@mit.edu
Emily Fox-Kales Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts USA efkales@attbi.com
Bagher Ghobari Tehran University IRAN bghobari@chamran.ut.ac.ir
Anna Gibbs University of Western Sydney AUSTRALIA a.gibbs@uws.edu.au
Andrew Gordon University of Florida USA agordon@ufl.edu
Rae Beth Gordon University of Connecticut USA rb.gordon@uconn.edu
Laszlo Halasz Research Institute for Psychology HUNGARY halasz@mtapi.hu
Alexandra Harrison Harvard University, Massachusetts USA aharrisonmd@aol.com
Suzette Henke University of Louisville, Kentucky USA suzette.henke@louisville.edu
Claire Hershman Birkbeck College, University of London ENGLAND claire.odeon@btopenworld.com
Henk Hillenaar University of Groningen NETHERLANDS he.hillenaar@wxs.nl
Gordon Hirsch University of Minnesota USA hirsc002@umn.edu
Jane Holland Gainesville, Florida USA nholland@ufl.edu
Norman Holland University of Florida USA nholland@ufl.edu
Brooke Hopkins University of Utah USA brooke.hopkins@mail.hum.utah.edu
Dianne Hunter Trinity College, Massachuetts USA dhunter@mail.trincoll.edu
Daniela Hurezanu Arizona State University USA dhurezanu@yahoo.com
Juan Imperial Polytechnic University of Madrid SPAIN jimperial@bit.etsia.upm.es
Claire Kahane University of California, Berkeley USA crkahane@uclink.berkeley.edu
David Kales Arlington, Massachusetts USA
Ida Kodrlova Institute of Psychology, Academy of Sciences, Brno CZECH REPUBLIC ida@psu.cas.cz
Nelly Kupper Northern Michigan University USA nkupper@nmu.edu
Aino-Maija Lahtinen University of Helsinki FINLAND amlahtin@saunalahti.fi
Astrid Lange-Kirchheim University of Freiburg GERMANY astrid.lang-kirchheim@germanistik.uni-freiberg.de
Solange Leibovici University of Amsterdam NETHERLANDS s.leibovici@chello.nl
Claudia Liebrand University of Cologne GERMANY c.liebrand@uni-koeln.de
Emma Limon
John Limon
Constantin Makris University of Versailles FRANCE cmakris@online.fr
Carl Mariani Lafayette, Indiana USA
Lorraine Markotic University of Calgary, Alberta CANADA lmarkoti@ucalgary.ca
Robert Melville Ripon College, Wisconsin USA
Saeed Momtazi Zanjan Medical University IRAN smomtazi@mail.zums.ac.ir
Masoud Norouzian Azad University, Tehran IRAN mnorouzian@yahoo.com
Suzanne Pucci University of Kentucky USA spucci1@uky.edu
Gavriel Reisner New York, New York USA gavr46@netscape.net
Frances Restuccia Boston College USA restuccia@rcn.com
Elizabeth Roll University of New Mexico USA ejroll@comcast.net
Samuel Roll University of New Mexico USA
James Rooney Louisville, Kentucky USA
Marie-France Rouart University of Paris II FRANCE mf.rouart@wanadoo.fr
Esther Sanchez-Pardo University Complutense of Madrid SPAIN esanchez_pardo@filol.ucm.es
Margret Schaefer Berkeley, California USA mschaefer@cal.berkeley.edu
Murray Schwartz Emerson College, Massachusetts USA murray_schwartz@emerson.edu
Peggy Schwartz University of Massachusetts USA murray_schwartz@emerson.edu
Shadman Shokravi Islamic Azad University, Gorgan IRAN sshokravi@yahoo.com
Martine Silhol Marseilles FRANCE
Robert Silhol University of Paris VII FRANCE rsilhol@club-internet.fr
Dawn Skorczewski Emerson College, Massachusetts USA dawn_skorczewski@emerson.edu
Ruth Stein New York, New York USA
Carole Stone Montclair State University, New Jersey USA StoneC@mail.montclair.edu
Harold Stone Montclair, New Jersey USA StoneC@mail.montclair.edu
Jim Swan State University of New York, Buffalo USA jswan@buffalo.edu
Jessica Thomas West Virginia University, Morgantown USA jessika.thomas@verizon.net
Yves Thoret University of Paris X, Poissy FRANCE thoret.yves@wanadoo.fr
Daryl Tremain Kingston, Ontario CANADA bonnycastle-s@rmc.ca
Fabio Troncarelli University of Viterbo, Rome ITALY fptroncarelli@iol.it
Annelies van Hees University of Amsterdam HOLLAND annelies.van.hees@hum.uva.nl
Alison Vanouse Oswego, New York USA
Donald Vanouse State University of New York, Oswego USA vanouse@oswego.edu
Mary Vanouse Oswego, New York USA
Elisabeth Weston Buffalo, New York USA
David Willbern State University of New York, Buffalo USA willbern@buffalo.edu
Edmond Wright Cambridge University ENGLAND elw33@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Anne Wyatt-Brown University of Florida USA
amwb@lin.ufl.edu
Bert Wyatt-Brown University of Florida USA bwyattb@history.ufl.edu
Sherry Lutz Zivley University of Houston, Texas USA szivley@uh.edu

Revised
26-May-2004