2001 Dissertation Fellowship Winners

Every year CLAS invites students pursuing PhDs to apply for dissertation fellowships for the spring and summer terms. Awardees receive tuition waivers and $3,150 stipends for one term. The most recent fellowship winners are:

Coffyn Holmes Endowed Scholar
Amy Zanne, Zoology

Gerson Dissertation Fellows
Yohan Guyodo, Geological Sciences
Quentin Hudspeth, Physics
Keith Lindley, Romance Languages and Literatures
Mark D. Cohan, Sociology
Cristina Dockx, Zoology

Gibson Dissertation Fellows
John J. Langdale, History
Toru Matsuzaki, Linguistics
Thomas J. Nisley, Political Science
Brian G. Howland, Psychology
Brian Caffo, Statistics

Massey Dissertation Fellows
Marisa Lopez, Anthropology
William B. Gerard, English

McGinty Dissertation Fellows
Agazi Negash, Anthropology
Elizabeth Holmes, Astronomy
Maria del Carmen Martinez, English

McLaughlin Dissertation Fellows
Vanessa Slinger, Geography
Bernhard Bodmann, Mathematics

Nutter Dissertation Fellows
Terrance M. Weik, Anthropology
Patrick Brennan, English

O'Neil Dissertation Fellow
Jeremy van Blommestein, Sociology

Russell Dissertation Fellows
Brad Biglow, Anthropology
Juan Posada, Botany
Tianyi Zhang, Chemistry
Yaser Said Al Natour, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Threadgill Dissertation Fellows
Matthew Smith, History
Jodi Bray, Linguistics
Tanush Shaska, Mathematics
Elizabeth Oldmixon, Political Science
Beth A. Pontari, Psychology
Krzysztof Kulawik, Romance Languages and Literatures

Return to Index